West End Tacky Lights Tour – Christmas 2012

30 12 2012

What better way to celebrate the season than a good dinner, Starbucks coffee, and piling in a vehicle to go check out the tacky Christmas lights tour with friends?

The irony in it, is that one of the houses is literally right around the corner from my best friend’s house in Glen Allen… and I got to hear her complain about it’s tackiness for the entire month of December. Another house we stopped at, one that Aaron was particularly fond of because it had a fire truck as part of the display, just so happens to be my cousin’s house. I did not know this at the time however since I only ever see her at family functions where I live. I found it out when I posted the photos on Facebook and another cousin pointed it out to me!

All in all, we had a good time hanging out, riding around, and watching the light displays. Hopefully we can do it again next year :)

… oh, and the best display of all?  Jimmy’s of course!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment